Peter Lauten is Director of Partnerships and Regional Programs at Travelers Aid International in Washington, DC.  Before taking on the role of Director, he served as a Volunteer Coordinator and Program Manager for Travelers Aid’ 300 volunteers at Dulles International Airport. Peter began serving on the Board of CFD in 2019; he has served on Ad Hoc, Programs, Airport & Aviation Activities Committees, and co-founded the International Committee in 2021. Peter received a bachelor’s degree in political science from Tulane University; he has experience in real estate, automotive, and advertising sales. He enjoys time with family, language learning, travel, music, food, and public service. 

1st Vice President

Brandon Ferris is a business development manager for Loudoun County Economic Development and is responsible for customer engagement, business recruitment, and dynamic ecosystem building in the highly specialized manufacturing, logistics, unmanned systems and aviation sectors. His prior professional experience includes serving in the United States Air Force as an information management journeyman and as a contracting officer. Upon leaving the service, Ferris served as a business development and program manager in the small business space. He was responsible for business partnerships, proposal development, capture management and executive decision-making. Brandon grew up in Philadelphia and has been a Loudoun County resident since 2017. He possesses a bachelor’s degree in management studies, a master’s degree in acquisition and supply chain management, as well as an MBA, all from the University of Maryland Global Campus. He serves on CFD’s Board of Directors.


Dr. Mohammad Khan is an Executive Vice President at High Performance Technologies, Inc. (HPTech), with more than 25 years of experience in the A/E/C industry.  HPTech is an infrastructure-centered firm with the primary purpose of serving the U.S. federal government at their facilities and project sites.  The uniqueness of HPTech lies in its ability to integrate physical sciences, social sciences, engineering, planning, and policy when developing and delivering infrastructure solutions. Mohammad has been with the Committee for Dulles for mote than 10 years. He serves as a member of the Board of Directors, and as the Chairman of the Membership Committee. Dr. Khan has also served as Treasurer for the Committee from 2016 to 2019. 


Stephen Grant is the Director of business development for GAM graphics and marketing, a 46-year-old family-run business started by Stephen’s father. Headquartered in Sterling, GAM specializes in digital printing, marketing, advertising, and public relations services – all under one roof.  Stephen gives his personalized attention to every customer too ensure a quality result every time. Stephen has been with the Committee for Dulles for over 10 years. He is a member of its Board of Directors, and currently serves as a Chair of the Communications Committee. He also serves on both the Programs Committee and on the CFD Community Outreach Committee which is the charitable arm of the Committee for Dulles.

Executive Director

Scott K. York joined the Committee for Dulles in 2019 as a member of the Board of Directors. He was appointed as Interim Executive Director in March of 2020, then appointed Executive Director in September. Prior to January 2016, he had dedicated the last twenty four years to public service, serving on the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors for twenty years, the last sixteen those years as its Chairman. He also served for four years as the Sterling District Planning Commissioner. Under his leadership as Chairman, Loudoun County transformed into a premier location to live and work, become one of America’s economic development success stories. Scott was recognized for his years of service from the Metropolitan Washington Council of Government by awarding him with the 2015 Elizabeth & David Scull Metropolitan Service Award.

Click here to view the 2024 Board Directory

Nicolle Baker, Enterprise Holdings

Jeff Bentley, Northwest Federal Credit Union

Sagar BethuHDR

Khaldia Bouljelaba, TAV Operation Services

John Boylan, Bridget Partners

Sharon Cummiskey, Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Dick DeiTos, Metropolitan Washington Airlines Committee

Brandon Ferris, Loudoun County Economic Development

John Fisher, COX Business

Michelle Forde, Jet Aviation

Stephen Grant, GAM Graphics and Marketing

Georgia Graves*, Bridgman Communications 

Anita Grazer

M. Mike HajounMadison Limousine

Lovey Hammel, Employment Enterprises, Inc.

Mary Gayle Holden*, Turner, Holden, and Turner, P.C.                         

Mark Ingrao, Dulles Regional Chamber of Commerce

David Kelley, Fairfax County Economic Development Administration

Mohammad Khan, Ph.D., P.E., HP Tech

David Kirby

Evan KoppelUnited Airlines

Meninrad (Rad) Lang III, Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 

Peter Lauten, Travelers Aid Dulles

Keven LeBlanc, Town of Herndon

Mike McCarthy, Crowne Plaza Washington Dulles Airport

Rich McCary, Dulles Financial Corporation 

Jay MoranSignature Flight Support

Alyson Murphy, Fraport USA

J. Michael Sawyers*, ECS Limited

Bruce Simms, VRT

Jo Thoburn, Fairfax Christian School  

Mark Treadaway, Washington Airports Task Force

Jack Vega*, Claude Moore Charitable Foundation

Scott York, Committee for Dulles

Edward C. Zigo III*, Clarke-Hook Corp.

The 2024 Board of Directors
                     Directors Emeritus

H. Randolph Barbee, Jr.

Eddie Byrne*

John M. Harris*

Robert Schott, Airschott

Fran Steinbauer

*Past President